Remember Your Leaders

Hebrews 13:7 “Remember your leaders and superiors in authority…”

Remember your leaders…the first person that comes to mind is the President of the USA.

2 Tim. 2:1-8 says “First of all, then, I admonish and urge that petitions, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be offered on behalf of all men, For kings and all who are in positions of authority or high responsibility, that [outwardly] we may pass a quiet and undisturbed life [and inwardly] a peaceable one in all godliness and reverence and seriousness in every way. For such [praying] is good and right, and [it is] pleasing and acceptable to God our Savior, …  I desire therefore that in every place men should pray, without anger or quarreling or resentment or doubt [in their minds], lifting up holy hands.”  I pray for our President that he would be surrounded by Godly advisors and that he will listen to their wise counsel.  I pray that he would be protected from any attack on his life or his family’s.  I pray that he would see the light of God’s love shining in the faces of those around him.  God’s love will draw him into a relationship with Him.

Next I think of the spiritual leaders of the body of Christ and pray that God would keep their eyes and ears pure so that their thoughts would be pure.  We know that out of the abundance of their hearts, their mouths will speak.  I only want to hear what God is saying to the church.  Jesus said He only said what He heard the Father say.

Remember to pray for our leaders today.  They need us.

By Cindy

I am my mother's daughter in that I like to express myself in writing and in speech. I love to study God's Word and express what I have learned and hope that by doing so I can encourage others in their walk with God. I am a piano teacher (since 1983). I've been married since 1980. I love crafting and music and reading and some gardening.

Leave a comment